World’s Best Batsman

Top 10 Men ODI Batsmen In The World According To The International Cricket Council (ICC) 2021

At the moment there are 12 full-time players of the ICC, which contain Indian, Pakistan, England, South Africa, Bangladesh, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Ireland, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Zimbabwe. Out of these various teams, it gets complicated to pick the Top 10 ODI Batsmen in the world by 2021.

However, the ICC every year with the recently based performance of the international players selects the top 10 best players in different categories, But today we will take a look at the 10 famous Men ODI Batsman in the cricket world as of 2021.

These positions do transform over time depending upon the matches a player play. How he performs in the One Day International (ODI) match. Then, they are able in the top list of the ICC then, ICC conducts a top list of the players, which players will come in the top 10 positions of ICC ranking.

Mohammad Babar Azam

Muhammad Babar Azam

Mohammad Babar Azam is a Pakistani international good cricketer. Who captain of a Pakistani international team in all formats. He plays with right-handed technique. Babar is one of the best batsmen in the world of cricket.

Also, He plays Pakistan Super League (PSL) from the Karachi King as captain. In April 2021, Azam gained the No 1 position in the ICC Ranking for ODI Batsman.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli is a naturally aggressive and energetic batsman with smart technical skills. Kohli normally bats at the no third position in ODI cricket. Kohli bats with a fairly open-chested stance and a powerful bottom-hand grip.

He is well-known for his broad range of shots, skill to speed an innings and batting under pressure. He is strong through the mid-wicket.

Kohli said in the interview that the cover drive is his one the favorite shot, while also saying that the flick shot comes naturally to him.

Kohli does not like to play the sweep shot frequently, being known as “not an organic sweeper of the cricket ball. His companions have praised his confidence, pledge, concentrate and work morality. He is also called to be a “sharp” fielder. In March 2021, Kohli achieved the number 2 position in the ICC Ranking for ODI Batsman.

Rohit Sharma

rohit sharma

Rohit Sharma is an Indian international player who plays for the international team India and also plays for Mumbai in domestic cricket, also served as captain of the Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League.

Rohit is a right-handed top batsman; He is also a periodic right-arm off-break bowler. Sharma is the vice-captain of the international Indian team in limited-overs formats. On 28 March 2021, Sharma got the No 3 positions in ODI Cricket.



Ross Taylor

Ross Taylor


Ross Taylor is an international player of the New Zealand international team. Taylor has also served captain New Zealand for the first time in an ODI Match who played opposed Australia in Napier on 3 March 2010. He plays the No 4 position as a top player batsman. He also calls to him as a runner machine.

Taylor on 21 February played in his 100 Test Matches for the New Zealand international team, in the first test against India. He also became the first Cricketer to play in 100 matches in all 3 formats of international cricket, Ross on 26 December 2020, in the first test against Pakistan.

He became the most capped player for New Zealand in an international cricket team; also he is playing in his 438th match across all three formats. He gained the No 4th position on 26 March 2021 of ODI.


Aaron Finch

Aaron Finch

Aaron Finch Is an Australian International Player who plays for the international Australian team and also served as a captain of the international Australian team.

He is one of the best batsmen in the ICC ranking. Aaron Finch presently holds the record for 2 of the 3 highest individual scores in T20I. His score of 172 opposed the Zimbabwe team in July 2018 beating his previous record of 156 opposed England in 2013.

Finch in July 2018 became the first player to achieve 900 points in the official ICC T20I rankings. He achieved his Positions No 5 on 20 July 2021.

Jonny Bairstow

Jonny Bairstow

Bairstow is a player of the England ODI squad for their match against Ireland in August 2011, However, Jonny was not selected to play for the next match.

He did make his initiation the following month after he was called up for the final ODI opposed India. He played as a Specialist batsman of the England cricket team. He scored a successful 41 off just 21 balls to help his own team achieve a Duckworth-Lewis adjusted total.

His inning contained 3 sixes the first off just the 5th ball, he faced, and he was named Man of the Match. He got the No 6 positions of ODI on 26 March 2021.

David Warner

David Warner

David Warner is an Australian International Player of the Australian team and also served as a captain. He plays bats with a left-handed opening batsman; David is the first Australian player in 132 years to be picked for a national team in any format with experience in excellent cricket.

Warner represented as the best Australian Vice-captain across the ODI format of the game between 2015 and 2018, David Warner in January 2017 became the 4th player to win the Allan Border Medal above once and also win the prize in continuous years.

Warner on 28 September 2017 played in his 100th ODI and he Became the first batsman in his team and the 8th batsman overall to score a century in his 100th ODI. He got the No 7 positions Of ODI on 29 November 2020


Quinton De Kock

Quinton De Kock

Quinton De Kock is a South African International Player who represents as a former captain of the Proteas in all 3 formats.

By his 20th One day International Match, Quinton had already scored 5 centuries. De Kock became the 4th cricketer player to score 3 continuous ODI centuries. He is the second player to score 4th ODI century before his 21st birthday. He played the 74th ODI match, against Sri Lanka and other teams on 10 February 2017.

De Kock became the fastest player to done 12 ODI hundreds. Bettering Hashim Amla, who had completed the landmark in 81 innings. He got No 8 positions in ODI cricket on 16 July 2021.

Shai Hope

Shai Hope

Shai Hope is a Barbadian player who plays for the International team of the West Indies. Shai at the age of 21 called into the West Indies squad after he scored a double century opposed the Windwards Islands at the Kensington Oval on the last day of the 2015 Region 4 Day contest.

In June 2018, He was named the men’s Cricketer of the Year. Test Cricketer of the year and the ODI Cricketer of the Year at the annual Cricket West Indies Awards.

In the current year, Shai was named the ODI Player of the Year. He achieved No 9 positions in ODI Cricket on 14 March 2021.

Kane Stuart Williamson

Kane Stuart Williamson 

Kane Williamson is a New Zealand Player. He represented as a captain of the New Zealand international team in all three formats. Kane is a right-handed good batsman and an occasional off-spin bowler of the New Zealand team.

Williamson became his ODI Debut against the India team on 10 August 2021. Kane was fired for a 9th ball duck, and then in the next match. Kane was bowled by Angelo Mathews for a second-ball duck.

Stuart Williamson scored his maiden ODI century opposed Bangladesh on 14 Oct 2010 in Dhaka and therefore became the fastest and youngest centurion in New Zealand’s Cricket world. Kane Williamson Got the No 10 position in ODI cricket on 13 March 2020.









Leave a Comment